Western Cape Staff

SCO staff ensures that programmes and activities are effectively run across all sections of the organisation. They are responsible for the day-to-day functionality of SCO across the province, working in their respective supporting roles.

The Western Cape Staff for 2017-2020 is as follows:

Motseki Sosibo National / Provincial Director
Casta Zatu School’s Field Worker

Provincial Executive Committee (PEC)

This is the committee that oversees all the SCO operations in the Western Cape.

This committee currently consists of five executive and three ex-officio members, namely: the Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson, Spiritual Growth Coordinator (SGC), Finance Officer, Public Relations Officer and General Secretary along with Provincial Director, Associates Chairperson and the Higher Institution Section (HIS) Chairperson.

The Western Cape PEC for 2017-2020 is as follows:

Mzwandile Shabangu Chairperson 
Trinity Netshokotshoko Deputy Chairperson
Thandikile Mbatha General Secretary
Ashley Daswa Finance Officer 
Jeffery Cita Spiritual Growth Cooridinator
Nathan Theunis Public Relations Officer
Thulani Lubisi HIS Chairperson
Absalom Maluleke Associates Chairperson


The HIS Committee

The SCO Higher Institution Section Commitee seeks to bring together respective student-lead branches of SCO. The commitee is comprised of representatives from each branch executive commitee serving in the capacity of the Regional Representative.

The HIS Commitee for 2017/18 is as follows:

Thulani Lubisi Chairperson*  CPUT Bellville Campus
Lihlumelo Bhungane General Secretary  University of the Western Cape
Siwe Myanda Finance Officer CPUT District Six Campus
Thandokazi  Public Relations Officer CPUT Mowbray Campus
* –  The Chairperson forms also part of the National Higher Institution Executive (NATHIEX).  Thulani serves as the NATHIEX Chairperson.